top of page

2019 Awards Dinner

Monday, June 24, 2019

The Addiction Policy Forum 2019 Awards Dinner recognizes those who are fundamentally transforming the way we address addiction at the local level. We honor the leaders who have made it their life’s mission to tackle addiction and its accompanying challenges.​The Pillar of Excellence Awards recognize innovators across our field, including prevention, treatment, research, and criminal justice.

Award Winners

Research, Dr. Mark Gold​

Treatment for Pregnant and Postpartum Women, Kerry Norton​

Treatment, Kathy Bettinardi-AngresMarla Oros​

Harm Reduction, Derrick Hunt​

Advocate of the Year Award, Jim Freund​

Criminal Justice, State Attorney Dave Aronberg & State Attorney Alan Johnson​

Prevention, Lauren Phelps, Julie Louf & Catherine Latham

Legislators of the Year

The Legislator of the Year Awards are granted annually to Members of Congress who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and devotion to improve our nation’s response to addiction and the opioid crisis.​

The 2019 recipients:​

  • Senator Lamar Alexander, Tennessee

  • Senator Patty Murray, Washington

  • Congressman Frank Pallone, New Jersey’s 6th District

  • Congressman Greg Walden, Oregon’s 2nd District

Dinner Photos


댓글 작성이 차단되었습니다.
bottom of page