Addiction Policy Forum's National Leadership Conference Awards Dinner;


June 24, 2019 6:30p 

Omni Shoreham Hotel


2019 Awards Dinner

Join us to honor leaders in the fight against addiction. The Pillar of Excellence Awards recognize innovators across our field, including prevention, treatment, research, and criminal justice.

Buy a ticket


2019 Pillar of Excellence Award Winners

Mark S. Gold, MD


Marla Oros, RN, MS


Kathy Bettinardi-Angres, APN-BC, MS, RN, CADC


Derrick Hunt

Harm Reduction

Kerry Norton, RN

Pregnant & Postpartum Women

State Attorney Dave Aronberg

Criminal Justice

Chief Assistant State Attorney Alan Johnson

Criminal Justice

Lauren Phelps


Julie Louf


Catherine Latham, Ed.D.



2019 Advocate of the Year Award

Jim Freund is being recognized for being an extraordinary leader and advocate. Jim’s hard work, bravery, and passion to drive change is an inspiration to all who seek a world where fewer lives are lost and help exists for the millions in need.

Jim Freund

Featured Speakers

General Barry R McCaffrey, USA, Retired

Former Director

Office of National Drug Control Policy

Kimberly Lohman Clapp

Executive Vice President

Addiction Policy Forum

Jessica Hulsey Nickel

Founder and CEO

Addiction Policy Forum

Join us to honor innovators and leaders in the fight against addiction nationwide through our Pillars of Excellence Awards in the fields of prevention, treatment, research, and criminal justice.
Buy a ticket