Thank Our Senate CARA Champions Today!

June 9, 2017 | Addiction Policy Forum

US capitol building at dawn

Twenty-one U.S. Senators signed on to a letter in support of funding for the Comprehensive Addiction and Recovery Act (CARA). Addressed to key appropriators, this bipartisan letter signifies continued congressional support of CARA and a comprehensive response.   

Please take a moment and thank these twenty-one Senators for their continued leadership and commitment to support CARA!

Click-To-Tweet Thank You: 

Rob Portman (R-OH)

Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)

Chuck Grassley (R-IA)

Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) 

Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)

Richard J. Durbin (D-IL)

Bill Nelson (D-FL)

Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

Benjamin L. Cardin (D-MD)

Sherrod Brown (D-OH)

Jon Tester (D-MT)

Mark R. Warner (D-VA)

Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)

Al Franken (D-MN)

Joe Manchin III (D-WV)

Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)

Joe Donnelly (D-IN)

Edward J. Markey (D-MA)

Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)

Tammy Duckworth (D-IL)

Margaret Wood Hassan (D-NH)


Topics: CARA